kopie Celine tas


The Senate and management of Scott Christian University wishes to inform all second, third and fourth year students of Scott Christian University that the university will re-open on thursday, 20th September 2018 at 8am.

SCU had a dinner on 4th September, 2015 to appreciate the outgoing University Council members, who served up to 19th August, 2015. The members included Eng. Simon Komen who served as the Council chairperson, Prof. Christine Jowi who served as the Council Vice Chairperson, Mr. Paul Mugo who served as a Council member & Board of Trustees Vice Chairman, Bishop Bernard Nguyo who served as a Council member and Ms. Jennifer Kilonzo who served as Council Treasurer & Board of Trustees member. Scott Christian University appreciated them for their noble contribution towards the University. 

The newly elected SCU Council members include Mr. David Masika who is serving as the Council Chairperson, Mr. Joel Macharia who is serving as the Council Treasurer, IG Rtd David Kimaiyo, a Council member, Mr. Jonathan Kiliko, a Council member, Dr. Daniel Muvengi, a Council member, Mrs. Sharon Kisire, a Council member, Mr. Waterman Randal, a Council member and Dr. Joe Muchekehu who is serving as a Council member. The new council members join Prof. Jayne Mutiga, Vice Chairperson, Prof. Mumo Kisau who is the council secretary and SCU Vice Chancellor, Hon. Prof. Catherine Kitetu, a Council member, and Mr. Francis Masika who is serving as a council member.